Aphasia Support Group

Aphasia is a communication disorder affecting the processing of language, caused by damage to the brain. This group provides social support, education, information and assistance in developing strategies and confidence communicating with others. Family members and friends are welcome.

See us at

Link Health and Community – Chadstone
Batesford Reserve
94 Batesford Road, Chadstone

When

Starts 31st January

Fortnightly Thursdays
10:30am – 12:30pm

Cost

$8 per session

Thursday 6 June
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 20 June
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 4 July
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 18 July
Christmas in July outing to Aliza’s Place Café
1/53 Batesford Road, Chadstone
Includes group meeting and activities

Thursday 1 August
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 15 August
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 29 August
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 12 September
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 26 September
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 10 October
World Mental Health Day
Presenter: Sheila Eva, Counsellor – Link HC

Thursday 24 October
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 7 November
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 21 November
Regular group meeting and activities

Thursday 12 December
Christmas morning tea

Expand menuClose menu